1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

OK, HTC EVO?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Gard, Nov 3, 2010.

1. I did search, found a BIT out, but want to know more DIRECT info from anyone that has this phone, if possible.

I've been using an AT&T iPhone (1st gen) for several years, putting up with the HORRIBLE reception at my house, and have just about had it. So, since I'm month-to-month with AT&T right now, I can jump ship whenever I like, and we're about to add both my wife & stepdaughter (14th b-day prez).

Any major negatives about either the phone or Sprint? Any major kudos? Should I consider something else?

FWIW, I do a lot of e-mail for both work (MS) and personal (AOL...yeah, I know, laugh if you like, but I've had the SAME e-mail addy since 1996 and I ain't changin' now); work in Excel a LOT; and do some surfing. If it had the physical keyboard, I'd probably already be sold....I checked out the BB Torch at AT&T, and if it weren't for the reception at home, it was a no-brainer, really liked it.

I played with an EVO at the local Sprint store last night, and it's a neat toy from what I can tell, but I want to hear any and all reasons to get or not get it...so, TBers: FIRE AWAY!

:hyper:

2. EricF

EricF Habitual User

Sep 26, 2005
    Pasadena, CA
    I don't have any direct knowledge, but a good friend of mine has one and loves it. Sprint's coverage in my area is pretty mediocre, but it might be better where you are. As far as the features of the phone go, it looks like a worthy competitor to the iPhone.

3. PSPookie

PSPookie

Aug 13, 2006
    Lubbock, TX
    My phone makes phone calls. [/ralph wiggum]

4. sloasdaylight

sloasdaylight Banned

Feb 4, 2009
    Tampa, Florida, US
    I hear Brett Favre has an HTC EVO.

Seriously though, get a Droid and get on Verizon's network.

5. James Hart

James Hart

Feb 1, 2002
    toms_river.nj.us