Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Post your SR5!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Dr Stankface, Mar 28, 2005.

1. Dr Stankface

Dr Stankface Supporting Member

Mar 28, 2005
    Jacksonville, Florida
    I'm new to the TB forum. My favorite bass is my StingRay 5 so I figured i'd post this thread. This isn't a great pic of mine but i'll post better ones. SHOW YOUR SR5!

[​IMG]

2. JayAmel

JayAmel Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 3, 2002
    Aurillac, France
    2002 SR5, honey burst (sold)

[​IMG]

Cheers,
    JL

3. bovinehost

bovinehost

Dec 5, 2002
    Endorsing Artist: Ernie Ball Music Man/Sterling By Music Man
    Heinz The Wonder Bass:

[​IMG]

4. I like all three :D I am in the market for an SR5 anyone selling one?! haha
    Cheers,
    Dave

5. Wasabi1264

Wasabi1264

Oct 3, 2004
    President: MusicDojo.com
    I'll never make THAT mistake again! I had a trans teal SR5 that I purchased back in I think 99, stupidly sold it, and a few years later, bought another one (in blue dawn). I'm never selling my SR5! I've sold every other bass I've ever had, but I'm not ever selling this one.

6. PeaceFrog

PeaceFrog

Aug 25, 2004
    Los Angeles, CA
    Copper Head Bronze SR5.

[​IMG]

7. Wasabi1264

Wasabi1264

Oct 3, 2004
    President: MusicDojo.com
    Is that a clear pickguard? Where does one acquire such a thing? I would love to put one on my SR5!

8. PeaceFrog

PeaceFrog

Aug 25, 2004
    Los Angeles, CA

It's one called the Brush Copper if I'm not mistaking, It came with the Bass from the EB factory.

9. Aragorn35016

Aragorn35016 Supporting Member

Jul 3, 2004
    Arab, Al.
    Just got this bass saturday. Has one of the nicest birdseye necks ive ever seen. Its a 92 and is butterscotch blonde.

John

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

10. si_mon13

si_mon13

Sep 1, 2003
    denmark