Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Pulled the trigger on a new Thunderfunk.

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Arranger, Apr 15, 2004.

1. Arranger

Arranger

Mar 9, 2003
    Pennsylvania
    :hyper: Man, am I psyched. This will be a big step for me as I'm not a pro or anything. I've been playing for about 30 years and figured it's time to have a real amp. And, real lightweight sure helps. I really like the idea of floating from studio to live with Dave's fan switch, too.

I have a gig at a Carnival coming up on Memorial Day and I don't doubt that this head can cut it. I can always patch out to the PA if need be.

My last bass head was an Ampeg SVT-350H and I just never got the tone out of it that I wanted. It was plenty loud enough, but the tone always fell short somehow. We'll see how the Thunderfunk fairs with my pair of 8ohm Ampeg SVT-210Pro cabs. When I can spring for a pair of 1x12s, I'll check out the Bergantinos.

Thanks, TalkB'ers, for enlightening me.

2. MascisMan

MascisMan

Nov 21, 2003
    Dallas, Tx
    what is the Thunderfunk website?

3. Ethon

Ethon

Jan 25, 2003
    Akron, Ohio
    Still got the Ampeg?

4. Arranger

Arranger

Mar 9, 2003
    Pennsylvania
    It's Gone, Gone, Gone...

and it ain't comin' back.