Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Should I plunk down the $600?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Pause, Dec 26, 2003.

1. Pause

Pause

Jun 4, 2003
    Miami, FL
    So, since Christmas just came around and I've been working extra days over winter break (I'm still a high school student), I've got some extra cash. For a long time I've wanted to have a Fender Jazz, and recently I'm just so interested in the Geddy Lee bass. It sounds, feels, and looks great to me. It would be very different from my ESP Ltd. B-104. In a good way, I can only imagine.

What I'm trying to get to is, will this be worth the $630 I would spend? Also, if I were to take extremely good care of it would I be able to resell it (only if necessary) close to that price?

This is a lot of money to me, and I'm chronically indecisive... please help me out on this one. I'm just not sure

Thanks in advance,
    Brett:confused:

2. Trevorus

Trevorus

Oct 18, 2002
    Urbana, IL
    yes, get it. Great bass, especially for the price. As for reselling it, you will not be able to get that much out of it. If you happen to find later that you want something different from it, you can do things like putting in a preamp, or different pickups. These can really change a bass, or make it's inherent sound really jump out. It's a great bass to play stock, and a great bass to tinker with. That what I love about Japanese Fenders. They have near the attention to detail that the American standards have, but less cost. Great stuff. So, go and get it, i don't think you will be let down. If you can try it before you buy it, do, just to be sure it's what you want.:cool:

3. embellisher

embellisher Holy Ghost filled Bass Player Staff Member Supporting Member

Here is how to get back what you paid, if you think you might sell it later on.