1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

show off songs

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by roarman1, Feb 27, 2008.

1. roarman1

roarman1

Jan 12, 2008
    I've been playing bass for 2/3 years. does anyone know any songs that are good to showoff to impress girls? no one girl in peticular.

2. cowsgomoo

cowsgomoo gone to Longstanton Spice Museum

Feb 8, 2003
    UK
    whatever you play won't impress any girls

3. SoLongJake

SoLongJake Supporting Member

Jul 1, 2007
    Des Moines, Iowa
    Just have them sit on your cabinet, and play open E. That'll impress em.

4. Brad Maestas

Brad Maestas Gold Supporting Member

Nov 26, 2003
    SF Bay Area
    "More Than Words" by Extreme

Gets 'em every time! ;)

5. jazzbo

jazzbo

Aug 25, 2000
    San Francisco, CA
    The bassline to "Kiss," by Prince.

6. basslyon

basslyon

Jun 24, 2007
    Melbourne, Australia
    Non fosters drinking alcoholic.

Some girls like spelling words correctly :smug:

But yeah, girls aren't often impressed with bass. UNLESS they're favorite bands/songs have very diffinitive basslines eg.
    Greenday - Longview
    RHCP - Aeroplane, pea, around the world solo

but you're closest thing to a home run is sadly something like the Seifield theme

generally though if you wanna impress a girl get an acoustic learn 5 or 6 open chords and something crappy like the notting hill song from rohan keating. That's what one of my mates does. he completely swooned one of my hot female friends and he didn't even mean to.

That's why i bought a 2x15!

7. MMcC

MMcC

Sep 10, 2005
    Dallas
    Acoustic guitar.

8. I actually youtubed that to see what the bassline was. At the beginning of the video I was like... huh? Funny stuff. To the OP, if you want to impress girls, put down the bass and pick up some weights, or a guitar. One of the two.

9. Brad Maestas