1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Special Edition Build Off: Grace 6 from Winter Build Off 2018

Discussion in 'Luthier's Corner' started by Beej, Apr 1, 2020.

1. Beej

Beej

Feb 10, 2007
    Victoria, BC
    I was going to park this for a while longer while I focused on other more pressing projects, but I've been peer pressured into joining this Special Edition Build Off thing. This bass is probably one of the closest things I have to completion in my workshop.

Here is the original thread:
    Winter Build Off 2018 - Walnut Grace 6

Here is what it looks like now:
    20200328_151040.jpg
    20200331_205217.jpg

I work in health care, so I've been very, very, very, very busy for the last couple of weeks. Overall, it's gravely concerning to be in the middle of the covid19 pandemic, but everyone I work with is remaining cautiously optimistic here. My appreciation for everyone who's working hard in these times, especially grocery store workers!

I'll do my best to keep things up to date. There are only a few steps left, so hopefully I can bang this thing out by the end date. :thumbsup:

2. Looking forward to seeing more on this build. My wife works in a grocery store and really appreciated your thank you!

S-Bigbottom and Beej like this.
  3. dwizum

dwizum

Dec 21, 2018
    Glad to see you participating!

And on a serious note, a big thanks to you, and Matt's wife, and everyone else on the front lines in this pandemic.

What's the deal with that driftwood top? I scanned your old thread a bit but didn't see any details. Is it literally a piece of driftwood you found and resawed yourself? Do you know what species it is?

Matt Liebenau and Beej like this.
  4. Beej

Beej

Feb 10, 2007
    Victoria, BC