1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

STRING LABELS

Discussion in 'Strings [BG]' started by planetguy, Oct 21, 2010.

1. planetguy

planetguy

Oct 21, 2010
    hello all. i'm a newbie to this site and this is my first post here.

well, this will no doubt sound pretty wonky to some , buuuuut...

i've been wallpapering my music room with string labels...the colorful "cover letter" that you find within the clear plastic pouch that is wrapped around the individual string envelopes.

whew, i hope that makes some sense!

anyway...though i've been saving these labels for a very long time, i'm gonna come up way short.....so i'm making a desperate plea for assistance!

if you'd be so kind as to save and send me your un-needed labels i'd be greatly, greatly appreciative.

i have no need for the plastic envelope, or the individual paper envelopes...just the actual colorful string label that advertises the brand and particular set.

and it doesn't necessarily have to be bass string labels...gtr, mando, bass, banjo, uke, dulcimer, etc....ALL GOOD!

i'm reluctant to put up my address here so if you're actually able and willing to help me out....perhaps you can PM me.

thanks so much in advance.....btw, i'd be happy to reimburse shipping costs.

2. Infidelity

Infidelity Supporting Member

Jan 14, 2010
    Melbourne, FL
    I think the best bet you can take is go to a local luthier and ask him if you can have the string labels that he used.. :)

3. planetguy

planetguy

Oct 21, 2010
    thanks for the reply Infidelity.

my local luthier guy is saving some for me.....and i've been lucky enough to have a few generous folks send me some as well.

so far i've got one wall done and now... only three more to go!

luckily i'm a multi-instrumentalist kinda guy so i've been able to accumulate quite a few mando, gtr, banjo, dobro, and bass labels over time.