Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

T. Miranda

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by emjazz, Sep 3, 2005.

1. emjazz

emjazz Supporting Member

Feb 23, 2003
    Boston, MA
  2. DEVILMAN

DEVILMAN

Nov 24, 2001
    New York,NY
    Wow, sounds great! I wonder how it sounds with active electronics & other fx in front of it? I've been using a DLS chorus for a few years now with no complaints...

~S~

3. emjazz

emjazz Supporting Member

Feb 23, 2003
    Boston, MA
    I just read a review on harmony central about the chorus pedal. I'm not usually moved by just one review but it tells me that I really need to check out this pedal. I was going to get the MXR chorus pedal but for $50 more I can get the T. Miranda. Gonna have to do some saving.

4. David Wilson

David Wilson Administrator Staff Member Administrator Supporting Member

Oct 14, 2002
    Lower Westchester, NY
    the env filter sounds very nice, might have to give it a try.

Andy, have you also considered the analogman clone chorus?

5. emjazz

emjazz Supporting Member

Feb 23, 2003
    Boston, MA
    I have. I'm curious about differences in chorus pedals at that level. How different are they? I do really like the look of the Analogman clone chorus. You don't happen to have any sound clips of yours do you David?

6. David Wilson

David Wilson Administrator Staff Member Administrator Supporting Member

Oct 14, 2002
    Lower Westchester, NY
    yeah, without using the miranda I can't really say how different / similar they are properly. The miranda sounds great for sure. I do have a clip of the analogman around somewhere, let me see if I can dig it up

7. I have some clips of bass through a small clone chorus that I built posted on my web site.
    http://www.moosapotamus.com/wavy/wavy.htm