1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TC RH 750 for upright?

Discussion in 'Amps, Mics & Pickups [DB]' started by Fred vd W, Dec 29, 2011.

1. Fred vd W

Fred vd W

Dec 29, 2011
    Hello everybody,

i'm new here on this great bass site, im a semi professional doubler bassplayer from the Netherlands. Are there bassplayers who are using the TC450 or 750 bassamp for uprightbass? i own the TC RH750 with the 2x10" vdKley and EBS Neo 1x12" cabinet i'm verg happy with! I played for 10 year Eden speakers maybay louder and lower but the bass didn't cut throw the mix. Sorry for my English...

best regards,
    F van de W
    the Netherlands

2. mtb777

mtb777 Serving bottom for the Most High.

Apr 1, 2010
    Sunny South Florida
    Lookup GrowlerBox here. He runs an RH450 with his. I'd have one too with exception of this lousy economy. I have an NS-4T and have several basses I use but mostly my Pedulla PentaBuzz. The presets are ideal for doubling!

3. I use my RH450 for doubling. The presets with the footswitch are fantastic.

4. Fred vd W

Fred vd W

Dec 29, 2011
    Thanks for your reply is a NS 4 T a EUB? i play an upright Victor Pawlovski and Fender jazz bass '69 and love to have a NS EUB ....

regards
    Fred vd W
    the Netherlands

5. mtb777

mtb777 Serving bottom for the Most High.

Apr 1, 2010
    Sunny South Florida
    Yes it's the Ned Steinberger Design! I love it! 3/4 scale...my Wife thought I bought her a new Vacuum when I first got it!:oops:

6. funkyfretless

funkyfretless

Jan 15, 2006
    Atlanta, Ga
    dude dont get one. they sound horrible for upright. at very low volumes its nice, but the louder it gets the boxier and unnatural sounding it becomes. i have the rh450 and i have tweaked with the pre for 2 months and i have yet to get a sound i like....

7. Fred vd W

Fred vd W

Dec 29, 2011