1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

THG Knobs

Discussion in 'Hardware, Setup & Repair [BG]' started by Metaldood19, Jan 15, 2012.

1. Didn't really know which thread to post this in so,

has anyone ever had work done through this guy? I emailed him about a week and a half ago on a possible order of custom knobs and he hasn't replied to me yet. It is possible he could be backed up, but I just thought I'd check with my fellow TB'ers and see if anyone has a history of work with him. Thanks!

2. TMart99

TMart99

Sep 22, 2010
    Rockwell, NC
    I have an order in with Roger, since December 16th.

This is my first time ordering from him.

He told he had been ill for a few weeks and that set him back a bit.

Still waiting for my knobs. His work/completion time is starting to run a little long, in my opinion. We'll see how this turns out. I'm not really in a rush or anything, but I'm thinking that we're running into six weeks now; so I'd like to see my knobs arrive. He has a reputation for doing excellent work.

As soon as my knobs arrive, I'll update here.

3. Jazz Ad

Jazz Ad Mi la ré sol Supporting Member

I ordered twice from him.
    The quality of work is beyond incredible but I had to wait for several months in both cases.

4. Noaita

Noaita

Jun 6, 2003
    Shameless booster guy.
    Hi all,

I am running behind, at the moment. Leads times are usually 4-6 weeks but with the holidays, NAMM and a death in the family, I have been a bit taxed. I am catching up on orders and emails so please be patient. If you have a deadline approaching, please send me an email and let me know so I can get your goodies to you in time.

Thanks for your understanding.

Roger
    THG

5. Jazz Ad

Jazz Ad Mi la ré sol Supporting Member