1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

$1000 by Tuesday

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by disenchant, Dec 13, 2006.

1. disenchant

disenchant You can't plagiarize yourself.

Aug 9, 2006
    Elgin, IL
    I got divorced just last year, and in December (right before Xmas) they laid me off. I was out of work for 6 months, but now I have 4 jobs. I'm a freelance writer (9am-5pm), I do freelance video editing, I teach gymnastics and I run a small cheerleading business. It just doesn't seem to catch me up on the bills and credit cards (got stuck with the debt from the divorce).

I need to earn $1000 by Tuesday or they'll start the foreclosure process on my condo. I've been paying the mortgage late, but trying to get it in by the end of the month. I didn't make it by the end of November. The mortgage company is very rigid. If you can't pay that month's by the 30th, you have to pay both months the next. They won't accept a check for less than 2 months if you're late.

I got a roommate, but she's all paid up. I'd like constructive ideas. And don't tell me to strip or sell my body. I'm not that desperate yet.

I may have to sell all my bass stuff. And you all know how that feels.

2. MJ5150

MJ5150 Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Apr 12, 2001
    Olympia, WA
    You "may" have to sell your bass gear? Since your bass gear does not contribute to you making a living, that would be a good start.

Borrow some money from your parents, siblings, other relatives? How about the roommate?

-Mike

3. canopener

canopener

Sep 15, 2003
    Isle of Lucy
    Ouch. Is there something else you can sell? Maybe you should sell the condo once caught up and move into a more doable situation. Good luck.

4. jive1

jive1 Commercial User

Jan 16, 2003
    Alexandria,VA
    Owner/Retailer: Jive Sound
    - Ask parents/friends/family members for loans