1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  
  2. Welcome Back!  Please see this thread for more info about the site outage.  Thank you for your patience as we work out bugs and tweak server configs.

4 x Hartke HX112 Cabs ??

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Porkchop2, Dec 4, 2015.

1. Porkchop2

Porkchop2

Aug 20, 2015
    Milwaukee
    So, I've been running 2 Hartke HX112 cabs for a couple years now and they've been great. I recently picked up a LH1000 (which could run 4 cabs) to retire my HA3500. Anyone ever tried 4 x HX112s together? Yesterday I tried out the HX410 (great punch but light in the low end) and the HX115 (Fantastic lows but lacks punch). The HX112s fall right in between the 2 with good punch and low end BUT can be a little quite compared to the 410 or 115. Since I already have 2 HX112s, I'm thinking 4 of these cabs would be killer and the ultimate modular rig adjustable to any size gig.

Was just wondering what peoples thoughts were. Granted the 410 & 115 I tried were new in the store and not "broken in" yet. Also I'm using a fender P/J bass...

2. I say if you already have two, add a third if you need more volume. A fourth would be pretty sweet too.

3. Porkchop2

Porkchop2

Aug 20, 2015
    Milwaukee
    My thoughts Exactly, Plus with 3 I could Vertical Stack them and have one close to head height...

4. Porkchop2

Porkchop2

Aug 20, 2015
    Milwaukee
    Though I bet a Hartke Hydrive Cab with a 15 & 10 with a crossover would be sweet, or a 3-way Hartke HyFyDrive?

5. dbase

dbase Gold Supporting Member

Jan 3, 2008
    South Jersey, USA..
    I already have two Hydrives, but the thought of adding two more + a Hartke KILO amp is even sweeter. Let me run it past the wife ;)

IMG_0010_zps39c3f28a.jpg

PaulRobbie and Porkchop2 like this.
  6. Porkchop2

Porkchop2

Aug 20, 2015
    Milwaukee