1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Ampeg Modz

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by xPaulx, Mar 11, 2009.

1. xPaulx

xPaulx

Mar 11, 2009
    Kunckletown, Pa
    Im looking at buying a Ampeg Svt Classic and I would like to see if I could put a peice of plexiglass in the front, running some lcd light into to so you can see the tubes.

Doing something like this.

2z4kzn4.

I think it would be awesome to do, I've seen some bands I've played with do this... but than again there heads had tons of pretubes.

let me know!

2. Trevorus

Trevorus

Oct 18, 2002
    Urbana, IL
    Wrong forum dude.

3. xPaulx

xPaulx

Mar 11, 2009
    Kunckletown, Pa
    My bad im new to using any sort of forum what would I put this under? amps?

4. bongomania

bongomania Gold Supporting Member Commercial User

Oct 17, 2005
    PDX, OR
    owner, OVNIFX and OVNILabs
    Yep.

5. xPaulx

xPaulx

Mar 11, 2009
    Kunckletown, Pa
    Alright I'll change it!

6. Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson Supporting Member

Jan 12, 2005
    Toronto, Ontario
    Endorsing Artist: Elixir® Strings
    Since you didn't make a new one, I'll move this to amps for you.

7. john turner

john turner You don't want to do that. Trust me. Staff Member

Mar 14, 2000
    atlanta ga
    i think that would look pretty cool. definitely post some pics.

8. coreyfyfe

coreyfyfe Supporting Member

Nov 19, 2007
    boston, ma