Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

And now let me proudly present...

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Alvaro Martín Gómez A., Feb 20, 2006.

1. Alvaro Martín Gómez A.

Alvaro Martín Gómez A. TalkBass' resident Bongo + cowbell player

...my just born kidney stone:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

As some of you may remember, I suffer from this since I was 20 and this one started bugging me like one month ago. It made me spend some sleepless nights with a bag of hot water because I can't find someone here who gives me a shot of ketoprophene at 1:00 A.M.

Anyway, on February 20th 2006, at 4:57 A.M. Colombian time, this /&%$·"%/&/()=?* has seen the light. I have all of my offsprings with their date of birth (the youngest one was born on June 11/04). BTW, I'm not a doctor, but 19 years of experience with this problem give me enough authority to tell you about the symptoms and how the transit goes. And no, the delivery isn't as painful as you may think.

2. Rumzini

Rumzini

Feb 14, 2004
    Jackson, MI
    Congratulations! What did you name it? Boy or girl?

Seriously...it really isn't as bad passing the stone. It's when it gets caught and lodged in the Ureter. Words cannot explain the pain I was in for the first hours. Eventually they had me so doped up on Demeral, Morphine, and they actually gave me nitro to keep the stuff flowing a lil faster in me. The whole weekend was a blur to me. They were planning to go in and get the sucker, then it disapeared off the X-ray. So..they let me go home. The next morning, I hear a lil "tcik" on the porcelain. Thar' she blows!. Didn't feel a thing.

3. I thought they were bigger...

4. Rumzini

Rumzini

Feb 14, 2004
    Jackson, MI
    The way I was acting you would a thought someone was driving a splintered up treated lumber stake through me.

5. BurningSkies

BurningSkies CRAZY BALDHEAD

Feb 20, 2005
    Seweracuse, NY