Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Audio Slave bassist

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by Matthew Bryson, Apr 30, 2004.

1. Matthew Bryson

Matthew Bryson Guest

Jul 30, 2001
    What kind of bass does this guy play?

I'm terrible at ID'ing basses by there sound. (I'm guessing it's a P type bass, but like I said - can't tell)

2. Benjamin Strange

Benjamin Strange Commercial User

Dec 25, 2002
    New Orleans, LA
    Owner / Tech: Strange Guitarworks
    It's Tim Commerford from Rage Against the Machine. It's a Jazz bass. His tone is super secret, so don't ask. That information is for supporting members only. :smug:

3. miccheck1516

miccheck1516 Guest

Feb 15, 2003
    Ireland

Your joking right? :confused:

4. Matthew Bryson

Matthew Bryson Guest

Jul 30, 2001
    No - I'm not joking in the least. I am a reletively new bassist and I've dedicated my time to learning the instrument, not to identifying the tone of basses I don't own. Were you born knowing what a P or a J sounds like on the radio, or did you learn this by hearing a sound and finding out what was making that sound?
    I like his tone - I don't know what type if bass he plays. So, could somebody please enlighten me?

P.S. - If I were joking, where would the humor be in this joke? :confused:

5. Matthew Bryson

Matthew Bryson Guest

Jul 30, 2001
    Hey - I supported, it just expired a week or two ago and I'll support again as soon as I can afford it (next week or so...)

6. Matthew Bryson

Matthew Bryson Guest

Jul 30, 2001
    BTW - Thanks for answering my question.

7. BillyB_from_LZ

BillyB_from_LZ Supporting Member

Sep 7, 2000
    Chicago
    Is there something wrong with that? :meh: