Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Awful experience at Cintioli's...

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by DanielleMuscato, Sep 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DanielleMuscato

DanielleMuscato Supporting Member

Jun 19, 2004
    Columbia, Missouri, USA
    Endorsing Artist, Schroeder Cabinets
    I was really looking forward to my visit to Philadelphia, mainly because of Cintioli's (Cintioli's Music Center, 5349 Oxford Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 215-533-2050, a very high-end, locally owned Guitar Center-sized place, to the uninitiated), but I just had a terrible time there.

I've been shopping for a new pair of basses for several months now, and although I had pretty much settled on a used FBB (thanks knight!) and a Washburn XB925 fretless, I wanted to try out some Tobias, Pedulla, Warrior basses, etc.

I should mention that although I am only 20 years old, I often am mistaken to be in my 30s, and I usually wear a suit. My bass-shopping day was no exception.