Bass POD Pro LIVE XT...Real World Review

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by tommixx, Jul 24, 2005.

1. OK, before anybody forms any preconceived notions about this thing TRY it for at LEAST a week or 2........Straight out of the box it is more or less useless....a LOT of the presets are just really pretty bad.......A few of them are REALLY good though if you look for them......I don't mean ANY disrespect at all to the folks at Line 6 but I honestly believe that they could do a better job with the initial factory defaults.....However, with that said I also feel in fairness to them that they HAVE to compromise between Live patches, Studio patches, and headphone patches so I will cut them some slack!!!

A bit of background may be helpful.....I am a pro bassist and recording engineer for over 25 years and I have probably played just about everything, everywhere at some point or another.....I feel more than qualified to offer the insight I am about to give so come along for the ride, if you want.....

IF YOU DON'T LIKE LINE 6 PRODUCTS DON'T READ MY POST.....I DO NOT WANT TO HEAR SOMEBODY SAY LATER THAT ALL MODELING SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!! With that said and off my chest MOST MODELING DOES INDEED SUCK.....but NOT ALL of it......From my own qualified statement a LOT of it does!! I know from whence I speak because I know for a fact that you hear it on the radio EVERYDAY....I do friends do it.....big name artists and especially the "hottest" new (and "Old") producers do it......whether you agree with it, like it, don't like it or do not know the difference is NOT the point!! Read the review for what it is......Please.......