Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Beatles/Paul McCartney

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by the_luke, Aug 28, 2005.

1. the_luke

the_luke

Jul 3, 2005
    Hi,

I'm auditioning for a local Beatles tribute, and of course I'll be Paul McCartney. Aside from having to use a pick and play some challenging riffs ("I saw her standing there" is fast!!) I have to sing.

My question, out of the following songs, does Paul sing the whole thing (i.e. is the main singer), or just provide the harmonies? I'm not that good at distinguishing Paul's and John's voices.

All My Loving
    From Me To You
    Nowhere Man
    I Saw Her Standing There
    Come Together

Is there an online resource which provides this information for other songs too?

(My apologies if this is in the wrong forum.)

-Luke

2. JohnnyA

JohnnyA

Aug 21, 2004
    Onatrio.Canada
    I have a book that's called "The Complete Beatles Chord Book" and at the back it lists all the Beatls songs according to album and who sang "lead" on them.

It shows these:
    All My Loving - Paul
    From Me To You - John and Paul
    Nowhere Man - John
    I Saw Her Standing There - Paul
    Come Together - John

Thats all I know of as for resources.

Good luck with the audition.

peace
    johnny

3. the_luke

the_luke

Jul 3, 2005
  4. good site to check out:
    http://www.beatles-discography.com/

5. Philbiker

Philbiker Pat's the best!

Dec 28, 2000
    Northern Virginia, USA
    Are you a lefty? :)

Got a violin bass?

Paul used a pick a LOT.