Boss Dimension C Waza vs TC 3rd Dimension

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Andy westwood, Jul 11, 2020.

1. Andy westwood

Andy westwood

Nov 30, 2014
    PedalBoard Solutions
    So having the boss already (Im a Boss artist fwi) and the TC being super cheap seemed silly not to get one in to compare!

Nunovsky and Sub-hoo-fer like this.
  2. Peaveylover

Peaveylover Supporting Member

Dec 6, 2019
    They sound very close, but the Boss has a little edge on the sound that I prefer.

Bulltrout likes this.
  3. Andy westwood

Andy westwood

Nov 30, 2014
    PedalBoard Solutions
    i was super impressed with the TC for sure!

Peaveylover likes this.
  4. Peaveylover

Peaveylover Supporting Member

Dec 6, 2019
    For the price, it's an amazing substitute. I just think that if I had the money, I'd go for the boss instead. It has a slightly edgier sound. The TC sounds too "round" if that makes any sense.

Andy westwood likes this.
  5. Andy westwood

Andy westwood

Nov 30, 2014
    PedalBoard Solutions
    For me the boss has more low end aswell so it’s def the choice for me! Not that I was ever gonna sell it!

6. Dr Zee

Dr Zee

Jul 13, 2019
    Easthampton, MA
    I don't know, this is my answer.
    What was the question again? _7111433.jpg

Low8 likes this.
  7. JakobT

JakobT

Jan 9, 2014
    Oslo, Norway
    Thanks for sharing the video! Just got the TC a few days ago, and very pleased with it so far.

8. Andy westwood

Andy westwood

Nov 30, 2014
    PedalBoard Solutions
    In fairness 90% of the time I’m using my moog clusterflux but the Dimension C has a different vibe that works for some parts where the moog is a bit to thick

9. 40Hz

40Hz Supporting Member

I’ve played through both.

IMO the BOSS has a certain touch of “air “and openness to its sound the TC doesn’t quite capture. That said, the TC is definitely both a good sounding pedal and a really good deal. For live use at stage volume levels you’d never hear the difference.

10. JimmyM

JimmyM