Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Calling all PS2 fans!!!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by NJL, Jul 5, 2005.

1. NJL

NJL

Apr 12, 2002
    San Antonio
    My wife and I were at my sister-in-law's house over the weekend...we took
    dinner and played Tetris on their Playstation 2...my wife was more hooked than I, but
    now she really wants one. Don't get me wrong I wouldn't mind having one, but a propelled lawn mower would be a better bet (that's another story).

Anyway, I think during my lunch hour, i'm going to go pick one up from Circuit City or Best Buy, they are the same price @ $149.99. Other than an extra controller, what would you recommend to buy? I'm very new to gaming (don't really have the time for it, but oh well), just trying to make my wife happy. :)

BTW, I do have a 6.1 surround sound system and a home network with WiFi....

:)

thanks!

2. Get a pre-owned system you can get at any mall software store for 70-ish bucks, and buy Tetris used for 15 bucks, and you're not out too much coin.

3. NJL

NJL

Apr 12, 2002
    San Antonio
    Really??? I presume they are out of warranty, but for $70, I wouldn't be crying if something happens... hmm, this is food for thought, thanks, Mon!!! :)

I really want to buy used games, why not, right? :D

4. NJL

NJL

Apr 12, 2002
    San Antonio
    I take it those little 8mb cards are per person or can you save multiple people on a card (obviously not when playing against each other at the same time).....sorry for being a newbie... :(

:D

5. Vorago

Vorago (((o)))

Jul 17, 2003
    Antwerp, Belgium
    ehm, kinda weird to buy a PS2 to play Tetris, but..

Cool games:

GTA San Andreas
    Need for Speed Underground 2

Medal of Honour: European Assault

6. NJL

NJL

Apr 12, 2002
    San Antonio
    true, but when were were at Best Buy looking for rechargable batt's for our