Constructive Critisicm Wanted :)

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by DiG, Sep 13, 2005.

1. Hey everyone,
    My band recently has done some, *OK* recordings, of our original songs. We haven't had much critique aside from our friends.

If anyone could take a listen to a song or two and give your opinion, that would be greatly appreciated.

Heres the link:
  2. pil

Feb 17, 2005
    Pimlico, UK
    Well your all in tune with each other...

But all these bands sound exactly the same to me regardless of the heaps of different names they give it for fashions sake...still not to go on about a miserable git

Your singer needs to try sounding like himself, rather then everyone else,
    Your bass needs to be turned up, the line your playing in 'Mr Pink' in my opinion should stand out in track alot more,
    Drummer could do a little less with the cymbal, alot less actually.
    The guitar? Tell him to shut up, you cant hear the bass man!

But hey, im no great musician, my bands crap, and this aint my type of music - but i dont like to see a thread go unanswered...

So i hope this was in someway contructive, and keep plucking man! :bassist:

Best of luck with it
  3. Cut your hair hippie! :D

Just kidding.

But, the above advise is good.
  4. slapcracklepop

Jun 28, 2005
    Boston, MA
    I agree with the previous suggestions
  5. Spikeh

Spikeh Sex Strings

I agree with those statements too... if it was recorded on a track recorder, you'd get a lot more out of the editing process...
  6. Thanks a lot for the comments guys.
    Any further advice/comments/feedback/critique by anyone is greatly appreciated

Thanks again
  7. Sturge

Sep 10, 2005
    Liverpool, England