1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Eden EX112 Cab

Discussion in 'Amps, Mics & Pickups [DB]' started by Seanto, Nov 7, 2018.

1. Seanto

Seanto

Dec 29, 2005
    USA
    Max George likes this.
  2. Can't comment on that cab, but I've been using the same Eden head for 20 years (WT-300) with a 1x10 Eden for the last 10 ish (after having a 2x10 and 2x12 primarily for the pbass).

I'm a fan of their gear (the stuff from a decade ago I should say). Everytime I think about replacing them, I remind myself that durability is not a common feature anymore.

Seanto likes this.
  3. BaileyMan

BaileyMan Supporting Member

Jan 8, 2012
    San Francisco
    I love my EX112 cab! I had the 4ohm version, but when I upgraded my head I moved to the 8ohm version. It's sounded great with every head I've used with it.

4. jmlee

jmlee Catgut? Not funny. Supporting Member

Jun 16, 2005
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    616A72FE-71EC-4EF9-A12B-A7973DC90969.

I’ve got an older rig with an Eden CXC112 combo and a matching CX112 speaker. These are too big to be realistic as a portable upright set-up, but both have “wizzy” woofer/tweeter speakers with big ports. I’ve really liked these over the years for their focussed warmth. These aren’t high volume speakers, but the sound quality is excellent.

Seanto likes this.
  5. Seanto

Seanto

Dec 29, 2005
    USA
    Yes, the build quality is great for a cab at this price range. Kind of reminds me of the older SWR gear, built like a tank. Not quite as light weight as some other 1x12 cabs but I kind of like having a little more substance, gives me the impression it can take a beating.

6. Zbysek

Zbysek

Mar 23, 2017
    Czech Republic
    Btw, how do you like the Fishman Platinum Stage preamp?

Seanto likes this.
  7. Seanto

Seanto

Dec 29, 2005
    USA