1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

FDeck HPF-Pre?

Discussion in 'Amps, Mics & Pickups [DB]' started by TinRoof, Apr 11, 2010.

1. TinRoof

TinRoof

Apr 4, 2010
    Norfolk, VA
    Does anyone know how to get one of these? I've tried to contact Mr.Deck about it to no avail. I've heard these things are "the greatest things since sliced bread." I'm a newb so forgive my ignorance.

2. fdeck

fdeck Supporting Member Commercial User

Mar 20, 2004
    Madison WI
    HPF Technology LLC
    PM sent with apologies!

3. Gary Lynch

Gary Lynch

Nov 18, 2008
    Sonoita AZ
    They do work well. Good design, good price, good tone.

4. Hi fdeck,
    I would like a HPF-Pre as well. Just need info on how to get in touch with you.
    Thanks,
    Brian

5. Norre

Norre

Jan 5, 2001
    Antwerp, Belgium
    I also e-mailed mr. Deck a couple of weeks ago but never got an answer :bawl:

francisdeck@tds.net

6. TinRoof

TinRoof

Apr 4, 2010
    Norfolk, VA
    to update....Mr. Deck has gotten back to me and he is very busy, so give him some time. Thanks FDeck again.

7. fdeck

Mar 20, 2004
    Madison WI
    HPF Technology LLC
    More PM's sent. Investigating what happened.

8. greenbass5

greenbass5

Sep 16, 2007
    Oklahoma City
    Probably correct. I ordered and FDeck late last week too. So he's hopping right now I'd guess.

9. Norre

Norre

Jan 5, 2001
    Antwerp, Belgium
    +1 :)

10. Just felt I should chime in here with a shout out to Fdeck and his preamp. I've been using this little box straight into the return on my GK and EA doubler and the sound out of the full circle on my bass sounds a hell of a lot better than running into the preamp on either amp. This box has some mojo, anyone else tried this?

Thanks!

11. Jazzdogg

Jazzdogg Less barking, more wagging!

Jul 29, 2006
    San Diego, CA