1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

George Martin RIP

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by bassinplace, Mar 9, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Son of Wobble

Son of Wobble

Mar 8, 2010
    Sad news indeed, Beatle People.

Rip Van Dan, nixdad and Tanner5382 like this.
  2. southpaw723

southpaw723

Oct 20, 2013
    Pittsburgh
    What a legend, there will never be another one quite like him.

3. Rickengeezer

Rickengeezer

Feb 25, 2005
    Central Texas
    Endorsing Artist: Steve Clayton Accessories
    As I am a hack producer with a small studio, Martin was one of my heroes. He could do more with four tracks than the rest of the world can now accomplish with four billion. RIP.

Last edited: Mar 9, 2016
  4. Bob_Ross

Bob_Ross Gold Supporting Member

Dec 29, 2012
    fify

Every record producer in the world right now is staring deep into their own souls and wondering "What would I be doing now if George Martin hadn't been doing what he did then?"

pcake, JimK, jim nolte and 6 others like this.
  5. jmverdugo

jmverdugo

Oct 11, 2012
    Katy TX
    It's a ad day for music indeed, that been said if I can make it to 90 and make 0.1% of the awesome music he produced I'll die a very happy man.

GregC and nixdad like this.
  6. Clarence Walker

Clarence Walker Supporting Member

Dec 12, 2014
    Baltimore, Md
    Helped change the sound of popular music.

Rip Van Dan, howlin and nixdad like this.
  7. kobass

kobass Supporting Member

Nov 3, 2003
    Outside Boston
    RIP, Sir.

JimK, nixdad and Tanner5382 like this.
  8. jd56hawk

jd56hawk

Sep 12, 2011
    The Garden State
    Certainly a bad year so far losing so many greats in the music world.

maggsybass, Ikkir, SirMjac28 and 2 others like this.
  9. fat4

fat4

May 13, 2009
    Right coast Canada
    Thank you George. God Bless

Rip Van Dan, JimK, GregC and 3 others like this.
  10. Aberdumbie

Aberdumbie