1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Ghosts?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by mlowe, Jun 25, 2007.

1. We seem to be getting a lot of documentaries lately, UFO's, ghosts etc.

Anyone believe they have seen or been contacted by one?

2. gkbass13

gkbass13 Supporting Member

Mar 29, 2006
    New York
    nope.

3. labgnat

labgnat Inactive

Oct 29, 2005
    outta this world
    how do you know i'm not all of the above?

YOU DON'T

one time when i was half asleep a demon grabbed my arm and tried to pull me out of my bed with her, but i prayed pretty hard and it disapated and left a hazy kind of musty smelling cloud of demon dust of some sort. i threw that sheet away

4. WalterBush

WalterBush

Feb 27, 2005
    Yuma, Az
    Full disclosure, I'm a certified Fender technician working in a music store that carries Fender, Yamaha, and Ibanez products among others.
    I've seen a ghost, or demon, I'm still not sure, and I've seen poltergeist activity in front of my face in broad daylight. A circuit breaker flipped itself 'on' while I was working on the panel.

The rest of the crew on site had some wierd stuff happen, too, and some occult group that was wierd even by Berkeley, CA standards had owned the house previously.

No experience or contact with UFOs, though. I saw the famous red lights over Phoenix, but so did everyone else that lived there at the time, and most of us were unimpressed.

5. Was that UFO sighting of the very large triangle shape?

6. Poop-Loops

Poop-Loops Inactive

Mar 3, 2006
    Auburn, Washington
    I think it was of the lights that just stood there fore a while. Military claimed it was flares.

Never seen a ghost or any evidence for them. Don't really believe in them. But I'll be damned if I'm not scared poopieless whenever I watch "documentaries" on ghosts and go to bed. I'm prone to superstition even if I know it's wrong. =/