1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Good Death metal Bass?!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Allanpullay, May 11, 2010.

1. Allanpullay

Allanpullay

May 11, 2010
    I have been playing a Galveston 5string bass for almost 2 years now and have never got comfortable playing fast on it and i need to play fast for death metal i would like some people who know what they are talking about to give me some advice as to a good death metal tone 4 string bass that costs maybe between $500-700 and also im not the best player in the world anyone who would like to give tips would be appreiciated

2. Spinal Tapper

Spinal Tapper

Nov 15, 2007
    Chicago
    P bass - but that's just me, I'm a Fender guy ;)

3. What is your amplification setup?

4. Allanpullay

Allanpullay

May 11, 2010
    100wat acoustic amp

5. Check out the guys at Bass Central I think they have a Spector Performer for around 399 used and they are great basses for Metal; just listen to BTBAM.

6. Kromwarp

Kromwarp

Sep 16, 2008
    Greater Grand Rapids, Michigan
    Master Luthier: Ironclad Bass Guitars
    Definatley Spector or Peavey

7. Schecter Extreme

8. Allanpullay

Allanpullay

May 11, 2010
    i have heard lots of people say spector is there any perticular reason schecter is better?

9. Greevus

Greevus

Apr 15, 2009
    BC Rich NJ Beast. I have one that is looking for a possible new home.

10. Akshat

Akshat

Dec 7, 2007
    New Delhi,India
    Keeping the Groove staying out of Treble
    esp
    ibanez btb
    **** get anything your comfortable playing unless you want something that is "metal" looking then go for something like bc rich or esp f series or something

11. This thread again? The obvious answer is Spector.

12. Spector is your best bet.