1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Hartke lh500+Rumble 115 V3

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by SlappityPoppity, Jul 9, 2018.

1. SlappityPoppity

SlappityPoppity

Jul 9, 2018
    Greetings! This is my first time on TB so hello all. I'm going to trade my current v2 rumble 350 210 for a Hartke lh500. I'm looking into the v3 rumble 115 cabs. I've done some research and one of those cabs would get me 350 watts from the hartke, and 2 of those cabs I'll get the full 500 watts. I've never really need more than 350 watts on a gig, but would the two cabs be best for the sound dispersion? I found a decent deal where I could snag two of the Rumble 115 cabs for 350 bucks. Is it worth having 2 cabs or should I save some money and just buy one.
    Thanks y'all!

2. voided3

voided3

Nov 11, 2008
    Considering that one Rumble 1x15 is $300 new, I would definitely get both. A 2x15 setup with a 500 watt head will cover the majority of gig situations. If you never end up using both, sell one and enjoy the profit!

SlappityPoppity likes this.
  3. SlappityPoppity

SlappityPoppity

Jul 9, 2018
    That's
    Kinda what I was thinking too! Thanks! It's gonna be tight money wise but I think it would be worth it in the end.

Aqualung60 likes this.
  4. Kro

Kro Supporting Member

May 7, 2003
    New Jersey
    Welcome to TalkBass!

Alright, so milking your amp for all it's worth isn't really the reason why doubling up is so great - it's for doubling the pumping air and for the coupling ability that will give you some free additional low-end. That will be way more worth it than the extra watts coming from your amp.

So anyways, I'm simplifying a little, but forget about the watts, but still get two of the 115s at that price! :thumbsup: