1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Help Me Wire My Rig, Pretty Please :)

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by ThatLowEnd, Aug 12, 2012.

1. ThatLowEnd

ThatLowEnd Dirt, Trucks, BBQ, Whiskey

Apr 14, 2012
    Down In The Delta
    Has been/Never was
    I am having a hard time deciding what the best way to wire my rig together is. Please see the picture below. I have:
    Sansamp RBI
    DBX 266XL comp/gate
    Ashly QX572 Para EQ
    BBE 362SW Maximizer
    QSC PLX1804

I am new to some of this gear and really appreciate the help in advance.
    Thanks TB
    :hyper::bag:

2012-08-12175401.

2. Hopkins

Hopkins Supporting Member Commercial User

Nov 17, 2010
    Houston Tx
    Owner/Builder @Hopkins Guitars
    I like simplicity, so I would run the RBI into the QSC and call it done. Maybe run the comp/gate at the head of my signal. I have no idea where you should put BBE and Ashly in the chain.

3. guy n. cognito

guy n. cognito Secret Agent Member Gold Supporting Member

Dec 28, 2005
    Nashville, TN
    That's alotta rig......

4. DWBass

DWBass The Funkfather

Geez! That's basically a standard PA (except the Sansamp RBI).

I know this doesn't answer your question but why the need for all of that? As said above.....preamp to power amp and call it a day! What cab/cabs are you running this into?

5. ThatLowEnd

Apr 14, 2012
    Down In The Delta
    Has been/Never was
    Thank you for the responses. I use a LDS 2x12 +2x6 cab. We are playing a private party this week for Nikka Costa and Adam Lambert and I thought I might go all out, maybe over doing it it seems LOL

6. BryanB

BryanB Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member