Hey! I'm new!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by CustomX, Dec 13, 2007.

1. CustomX

CustomX

Dec 10, 2007
    Virginia
    Well just wanted to say hey to everyone, just signed up for the forum a few days ago. You know how it goes, long time lurker, but just signing up now. Decided I wanted to get back into playing bass even though I've been playing guitar for about 7 years now. I started out with 4 years of bass under my belt before switching over but fear not, im back! Haha, anyways, I'm also a regular member of Birds and Moons PRS forum with way too many guitars. My addiction is now (hopefully) going to spill back over into basses. Anyways, I accidentally bought a Musicman SUB 5 (apparently it is THE last one to come out of the factory, but I can't get a confirmation on that) off eBay while I was putzing around using the make an offer option so hopefully it'll be a beautiful mistake! Anyways, my name is JC and I too am an addict. :). Here's some pictures!

[​IMG]

2. ibanezcollector

ibanezcollector Yoyo's Hurt When You Crank It Into Your Face

Feb 18, 2007
    Cleveland Ohio
    welcome to the forum.. Nice bass.. :)

3. draven

draven Guest

Dec 13, 2007
    nichols, NY
    hey whats up man im new too i signed up today i belong to another bass forum to uglybassplayer.com i myself wouldnt mind a sub i love musicman basses the only thing i dont like about subs is the finish on the body the finish is rough like an orange peel but thats a pretty bass you got there

4. CustomX

CustomX

Dec 10, 2007
    Virginia
    Haha, thanks guys! I reaaaaaally want a Blue Dawn SR5...but I figured I would only get it if I got off the ground with a band and what not. Some incentive I guess you could say...

5. draven

draven Guest

Dec 13, 2007
    nichols, NY
    I want a Stingray 4 HH in graphite pearl with matching headstock and maple fretboard but im poor so i cant afford it

6. Bassist4Life

Bassist4Life

Dec 17, 2004
    Buffalo, NY