1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

How Much Will You Hate Me...

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Steph Dawe, Apr 23, 2006.

1. ... when I throw my basses out onto incoming traffic?

No, seriously. I'm gonna pack it all in as soon as I change bachelors*.

Can I still hang out here if I'm not playing?

*Degrees, not guys.

2. ladros2

ladros2

Jun 2, 2005
    Ireland
    But... But... Why? :crying:

3. Being awesome isn't for everybody.....I can accept that.:)

Mike

4. AuG

AuG

May 22, 2005
    Fort Collins, CO
    Instead of packing it in, why not send that Fender IV fretless to me? :)

AuG

5. d8g3jdh

d8g3jdh Guest

Aug 9, 2005
    You suck. :)

6. Dibs on your amps!

7. flatwoundfender

flatwoundfender

Feb 24, 2005
    I'm guessing you're changing majors. I'm a freshman EE student and I went this way instead of music for the following two reasons amongst others, but these pretain here:
    1. I love playing music, but I hate being forced to learn stuff, so something I normally would have like if I had taught myself becomes an annoyance because I have to do it.
    2. If I get a degree in EE I can probably save up enough money to go back and get a music degree, if I get a music degree I probably won't have money.

I find myself practicing a lot more now, since it keeps me from my other studies. Basically you can procastinate and get better at bass, instead of just wasting time on internet forums. Let's put it this way, if you have to do work for a class, you probably won't like it. But if it's fun to do, and you can go at your own rate, why not. Don't stop with bass because you stopped being forced to play, start playing because you don't have to.

8. Brad Barker

Brad Barker

Apr 13, 2001
    berkeley, ca
    wha?