I can't seem to replicate this, but once in a while on the main page, if I click on the "Latest Classifieds" tab, I'll have a "Mark SOLD" link next to every classified. I haven't actually tried to click one, because I don't want to mess anybody's ad up. It persists if I refresh the page, or close the browser, or log out and back in. Then it eventually goes away.