1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Mighty Mite necks and bodies

Discussion in 'Luthier's Corner' started by usurperbass, Jan 6, 2012.

1. usurperbass

usurperbass

May 1, 2009
    Hudson Valley,NY
    ebay seller bassrocker32,bassist/guitarist for Glory Bound & sessions
    I am looking to build a jazz style bass and been looking at MightyMite maple neck and swamp ash body,are their products good? I have been buying" off the rack" for years, but I do have a Frankinbass in my collection that I have used live and in the studio. Looking to do a better build. Thanks.

2. Gord_oh

Gord_oh Supporting Member

Oct 4, 2008
    Michigan
    their necks are decent, they have always worked well for what i needed them for.
    i have never used their bodies before, but i would imagine they would be similar quality.
    for the price point, they are hard to beat.

3. Musiclogic

Musiclogic Commercial User

Aug 6, 2005
    Southwest Michigan
    Owner/Builder: HJC Customs USA, The Cool Lute, C G O
    I have had good luck with Mighty Mite stuff since the 80's. I usually use WD and Allparts necks and bodies when people want parts or mods, but the mighty mite stuff has always been right on par with them. I wouldn't hesitate on a MM build if I did parts builds.

4. Sollie7

Sollie7

Mar 13, 2011
    Woodstock, Ga
    I have a mighty mite pbass neck and its great better then most fenders Ive played

5. Ric5

Ric5 Supporting Member Commercial User

Jan 29, 2008
    Colorado
    I convert 4 string Rickenbackers to 5 string basses.
    Mighty Mite bodies and necks are high quality. I have used them many times.

6. chuck norriss

chuck norriss Banned

Jan 20, 2011