1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

N(G)BD!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by verycoolname, Jun 18, 2014.

1. verycoolname

verycoolname

Jan 28, 2013
    VA/PA
    New graduation bass day! And also my first NBD since I joined TB (didn't post one for my Ibanez for whatever reason...)

I graduated from high school yesterday (finally! ;)), and I decided beforehand I'd treat myself to a new bass. There's a local music store about five minutes away from my school (convenience fuels GAS...), and I've been ogling a Gretsch there for awhile. I've played it a few times there, and on Monday (the day of our graduation practice) I stopped by and finally bought it! :thumbsup:

I would have bought it at full price (because I was so in love), but it turns out they were having a Grads sale (10% off!) which applied to both the bass and the Gretsch hard case. I also traded in an old acoustic guitar of mine for store credit, which eased the cost a bit more.

This is my first hollow body, and my first short scale, and I adore it; it's a great looking and sounding bass that I'll be proud to bring to college (don't worry, I'll lock it up...)

And I know the rules, "no pics no bass." I don't have my own camera--and I don't want to inconvenience my parents by asking them for theirs--, so here's a few poor cellphone/webcam pics to prove that I actually own the thing... (Feel free to ignore my arm and ugly basement :smug:)

Photoon6-18-14at908PM_zps2fb2eb81.

Photoon6-18-14at907PM_zpsa070c412.

Bass_zps466e4c44.

AGH likes this.
  2. allenhumble

allenhumble

Oct 22, 2004
    Acworth GA.
    Congrats on graduating and the new bass! Thats beautiful man.

verycoolname likes this.
  3. Bulltrout

Bulltrout Supporting Member

Jun 13, 2007
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Congratulations on graduating - that's a big achievement.

verycoolname likes this.