1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

new member here

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by zappo3000, Mar 14, 2008.

1. zappo3000

zappo3000

Mar 13, 2008
    hi just joined:hyper:

Ive been playing electric bass for about 7 months now after my friend taught me how to play guitar.
    i like to play things like...

Red hot chilli peppers
    Rage against the machine
    Reel big fish
    System of a down

so thats that.hi.

Edit:sorry just realised this forum is for non bass related chat but i thought i introduce myself.

2. MakiSupaStar

MakiSupaStar The Lowdown Diggler

Apr 12, 2006
    Huntington Beach, CA
    welcome.

3. mjolnir

mjolnir Thor's Hammer 2.1.3beta

Jun 15, 2006
    Houston, TX
    Welcome, jackets and commemorative plates are by the door.

4. I like potatos, do you like potatos?

5. I pronounce it 'bowling shoes'. :D
    Welcome, new guy. :)

6. Nikoubis

Nikoubis

May 3, 2007
    Athens, Greece
    Have fun. Do not post too much in OT. If you do, do not ask what this smiley is: :atoz:

7. mjolnir

Jun 15, 2006
    Houston, TX
    It's the stuff of legend is what it is! :D

Yes, avoid OT. Most people who venture there (me included...) are doomed never to escape...

8. HollowBassman

HollowBassman

Jun 24, 2007
    Hancock, MD
    Welcome

9. daofktr

daofktr irritating, yet surly

Feb 15, 2005
    aurora, IN
    Welcome, grasshoppa!

In hopes that your trip on TB Airlines will be safe, productive, enlightening and grooving, some helpful hints (printed on the side of the airsick bags, thoughtfully provided by the Qintar):

1) Use the search function early, often, and religiously. The answer to any questions you may have will, like as not, already be discussed ad absurdum.
    Using the search function will protect you from the wrath of n00b-eating kobolds.

2) No. Politics. At. Frigging. All.