1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

New to the bluegrass scene (recordings included)

Discussion in 'Bluegrass [DB]' started by Alex Jenkins, Apr 19, 2010.

1. Hey everybody,

I usually stay more towards the classical side of TB, but I figured I might put something up and get some feedback on it.

I've been playing classical for a number of years, as well as some jazz and bass guitar and fairly recently, I've started up a pseudo bluegrass/folk rock band. Let me know what you guys think and if you have any feedback for me because I'm new to the bluegrass scene.

Thanks,
    Alex

www.myspace.com/thewhiskeycollection
    www.youtube.com/thewhiskeycollection

2. Magneto_Man

Magneto_Man

Apr 19, 2010
    Boston, MA
    it sounds real nice brotha

3. St-Teddy-Hall

St-Teddy-Hall

Dec 30, 2008
    london
    I like it, it sounds really good. Can you get your band on iTunes? Don't know how that works, but I might buy those tracks.

4. masterfader87

masterfader87

Jan 18, 2010
    I LOVE it. Nice work man. :D

5. Thanks guys. I don't know if we can really get on iTunes. Once we put out a real album, maybe I'll post a link to it.

Thanks for the kind words guys.

Alex

6. joshmickelson

joshmickelson

Nov 19, 2008
    Denver, CO
    enjoying this, keep us posted!

7. HateyMcAmp

HateyMcAmp Supporting Member

Apr 13, 2006
    Colorado
    From one NYC folkie to another, sounds great! Hope to hear you guys play around town!

8. Matt Ides

Matt Ides Supporting Member

May 12, 2004
    Minneapolis, MN
    Sounds great! Bass sounds good in the mix.

9. WilliamJames

WilliamJames

Mar 2, 2011
    Seller of Hand-Knit Strap Pads