1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

ONLINE COURSES

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by graphics1988, Jan 10, 2017.

Tags:
  1. graphics1988

graphics1988 Supporting Member

Oct 26, 2014
    Ontario Canada
    Hey guys...
    I have been playing for a little while now - and i've dabbled in a few online courses, (as well as done real life lessons)...being self -employed, i couldn't always commit to scheduled lessons - so instead of p!ssing off a teacher, i chose to look at online courses again.
    Any good recommendations out there? Im not a newbie newbie, but i need something to get/keep me motivated and thats entertaining enough not to fall asleep while the course is going.
    I've seen a bunch on the internet...but i'd be interested in hearing reviews from some actual people that LIKED or DIDN'T like their course they chose(and why).
    I guess in order to keep it "friendly", we dont need any bashing and hurt feelings on certain courses that may not be up to par. I am just looking for direction, i guess, from REAL-WORLD users. I play some rock, i tend to practice more blues patterns though....they seem more entertaining to me.
    Thanks in advance :)

sonofabass likes this.
  2. Jayhawk

Jayhawk

Sep 6, 2006
    Kansas City
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2017
    BurnOut, Ikkir, hopwheels and 10 others like this.
  3. two fingers

two fingers Opinionated blowhard. But not mad about it. Gold Supporting Member

Feb 7, 2005
    Eastern NC USA
    Does he get much into theory/chord structure? I had a kid at church asking me about online resources the other day and mentioned Scott as a possibility. But then the kid asked me about theory specifically and I couldn't answer.

4. UNICORN BASS

UNICORN BASS

Feb 10, 2016
    Michigan USA
    +1 on Scotts lessons.

Ikkir and hopwheels like this.
  5. Jayhawk

Jayhawk

Sep 6, 2006
    Kansas City