1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Passing the Musical Torch to your kid......

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by GRISSLEHEAD, Apr 8, 2009.

1. I started playing music in 1965(Guitar) in 1971 I switched to bass and from the mid 70's to mid 80's I toured the U.S opening up for National acts(Willie Nelson,Hank Williams Jr.,Mickey Gilley,Peter Frampton,etc.etc.etc. from N.Y.C to Fla. and all points in between. I stopped touring in 1985 because I missed the first 6 yrs. of my sons life. My son was always facsinated with music and wanting to play....he's a southpaw and has a collection of lefty guitars & basses. He's now 29yrs old, plays guitar,co-writes the music in the band and is doin' what Pops did 35 yrs. ago.He's my heart & soul and I love him dearly..............His band is BLOOD MOON CULT. He is known as Wraith in his Industrial/Metal band. Check them out at WWW.BLOODMOONCULT.COM
    He's made me very proud by carrying on where I left off. Tell your stories of how your kids have picked up the Muscial Torch and are now doing what you did and are still doing musically.
    Let's here it for the children that are now rockin' & rollin' like we did way back when.

2. I'm 21, Never met my dad, But i like seeing things like this.

Hopefully i will be one day in this situation... When the little bugger gets the basses n the rig passed on... or shall i be buried with them?! hmm...

Good luck to ya both.

3. Pass it on to the little one......and keep that bond tight,they grow up quick.
    Grisslehead

4. I'm the first and only musical person in my family... :(

I have to start the legacy

5. 51m0n

51m0n

Jun 30, 2005