pc drumming program

Discussion in 'Recording Gear and Equipment [BG]' started by superbassman2000, Jan 6, 2004.

1. hello, i need a good drumming program for my recording. is there a good *cheap* program out there? i was looking at pc drummer, and at 55 dollars, it doesn't sound that bad. are there any more out there? btw, another reason i like pc drummer, is that it mentioned something about being able to export to cool edit pro 2, which i have. Thanks!
  2. Papersen

Papersen Supporting Member

Mar 22, 2002
    You can try Fruity Loops for free. Works pretty well and you can export to mid or wav files.
  3. Joe Turski

Joe Turski

Jul 29, 2003
    I have Fruity loops 3, and I absolutely love this software. It takes a little time messing around with it, but once you get the hang of it, it's quite easy to lay down drum tracks with it. Not to mention the many other things you can do with this software. I'm still learning how to use many of the options.

I downloaded mine from *cough-kazaa-cough* and it was worth every penny I never paid! :smug:
  4. My thoughts about downloading something as cool as FruityLoops from Kazaa have been aired here before, but I strongly urge you to do the decent thing and pony up for a "real" version. It doesn't cost much and you get free updates for life... Surely that can't be bad.

5. Joe Turski

Joe Turski

Jul 29, 2003
    Very good point! I'm not saying that my piracy is right, but it is a way for people to try out a product without dishing out the dough on a program they are not going to like. Why waste the money on something you will not use?

I love the program, and I will pay for the full version (when I have the money) just to get those free updates for life......that, and an instructional manual might help me out a ton!

Thanks for advice! :)