1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Really-bad-bassists-club

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by bass theory, Jan 18, 2021.

1. bass theory

bass theory

Oct 7, 2020
    Portage WI
    I have no idea how to run a club here. am I supposed to register somewhere? I don't intend to assign memberships. Participation is wide open. You don't need to be a bad player or noob to comment here, You just need to be tolerant of those who are. In fact, I hope to have this thread watched by experienced and professional players who can help by answering questions with solid advice.

Rationale:
    I played drums all of my life then recently decided I wanted to learn bass. As a noob, I have had many many questions, and really appreciate the help I have received here. But I sometimes think that my questions interfere in other forums, or are a distraction. Those questions being the reason for this thread, this is a safe place for ANY question to be asked.
    Responses:
    If I attempt to answer a question, because I just went through something similar, or think I have a good idea. I will always qualify my answer, by stating right up front that I am a noob player too... I ask that others who answer a question do so as well. especially, experienced players, teachers, or professionals.
    Rules:
    In addition to the site rules, I ask that you never say anything that could possibly make any questioner feel awkward in any way. Even if the same question has been asked a million times. Remember noobs will have little knowledge of how to navigate the site to find past threads that may contain exactly what they need.
    Instructors:
    Teachers, and experienced players need not only wait for a question to be asked. Any advice that might help new players is always welcome.

MirandM, Billyzoom and JRA like this.
  2. bass theory

bass theory

Oct 7, 2020
    Portage WI