Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Rogue Amps

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by randombassman, Sep 29, 2003.

1. randombassman

randombassman Guest

Sep 24, 2003
    Clear Lake WI USA
    :confused: I don't really know much about bass guitars or amps because I just started playing this past June. I love playing now because my friends and I have started one of the so called "garage bands". You know the ones that everyone thinks will go nowhere, some do go very far, but also some just suck and they all start fighting and dont ever talk to each other again.
    Anyways im off subject. I have a Rogue SX100B Bass and a Rogue RB50B 50watt amp. I am looking to upgrade noth because the sound is just pathetic. Its not even loud enough to hear if you are outside of my house. Anyways i dont know if i should stick with Rogue or not?!?!?! What do you think that I should do???????

:bassist: Thanx:bassist:

2. RBM-

Welcome to TB! First off, you'll get a million different responses to an open ended question such as the one you posted. How about answering a few questions!

1. What are you willing/able to spend?

2. What type of music do you play?

3. How many/what types of instruments in the band?

This type of information will give people a lot better idea of what types of suggestions to make. Hope we can help you out!

3. SlavaF

SlavaF

Jul 31, 2002
    Edmonton AB
    Well I can tell you right now that Rogue is generally frowned upon here at TB. You probably shouldn't stick with Rogue IMO, but the info that you gave was really vague. GPB nailed it; we need more info before giving you any helpful advice!:)

4. Buy Epfini stuff:D :D :D

I kid I kid.:D

5. SlavaF

SlavaF

Jul 31, 2002
    Edmonton AB
    Epifani

There ya go!

6. SlavaF

SlavaF

Jul 31, 2002
    Edmonton AB
    But now that you'd mention it... I agree on the Epifani suggestion!:D