Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Should I equip the duo?

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by lbanks, Jan 31, 2004.

1. lbanks

lbanks

Jul 17, 2003
    Ennui, IN USA
    First, some background. I'm not new to performance. I started playing in '67,
    went on the road in '73 (so-called chitlin' circuit), left the road in '76, married and
    played in a number of local groups, with varying sucess. I quit playing bass in '93
    and just played keyboard in my home studio, for sanity's sake.
    Last year the urge hitand I've been acquiring equipment and trying to regain my chops. I started jamming with some co-workers, with an eye towards producing a TV production (we work in access TV). So, we.ve been dilly-dallying about with seldom a chance to practice, by cause of work schedules. So I'm looking for oportunities to play.