*Sigh* lighthearted Sweetwater rant...

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by organworthyplayer337, May 1, 2019.

1. organworthyplayer337

organworthyplayer337 Professional Hack

Oct 28, 2014
    Charlotte, NC
    I've been saving for a while to buy some new gear for my home studio. I invested in a preamp that I've wanted for some time. The next thing on my list was a new microphone. Once I decided which mic I wanted for sure, I contacted Sweetwater (my go to store). Since I'm a college student and whatever I saved is exactly what I can afford, the new tax stuff made it difficult to go through Sweetwater. SO, I asked my sales engineer if I could possibly get a slight discount, I didn't even specify an amount, on the mic. Anything would be helpful cause I really wanted to go through my sales engineer. He told me that there was nothing he could do because that brand has set prices and do not allow any discounts. So I found another retailer and completed my order..... just a week later, the same mic I inquired about is ON SALE for $300 off :bored:.

I would find it difficult to believe that, as a sales engineer, that you were not aware of a huge sale that was happening just a week in advance.

Please please please don't read this a diss on SW. I love Sweetwater and my sales engineer has always done a great job. But this just has me super disappointed.

Rant over, thanks for listening. I'll get off your lawn now.

BasturdBlaster likes this.
  2. Killed_by_Death

Killed_by_Death Snaggletooth Inactive

sales engineer
    always cracks me up

3. buldog5151bass

buldog5151bass Kibble, milkbones, and P Basses. And redheads.

Oct 22, 2003
    Connecticut
    I think you need to get a new rep. Some of them are good. For others, the price is the price.

organworthyplayer337 likes this.
  4. JRA

JRA my words = opinion Supporting Member

:laugh: