Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Spector ReBop question

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Halidon, Aug 23, 2004.

1. Halidon

Halidon

Aug 7, 2004
    Hi,

I'm new to TalkBass, but I've been lurking around for awhile. I've only been playing for a few months, but I love it. That is....I love everything except the Squire Jazz that I've been using.
    I'm about to buy my first good bass and I've found a lot that I really like...and I'm starting to like almost all of the Spectors that I've tried. Even the entry-level Performance Series seems good for a bass in that price range.
    Anyway, a local shop has one clearance ReBop 4-string left, that they are selling for $399. I'm just wondering if this is a really good price or not. They also have a Q4 left that's about $100 cheaper than the ReBop. Is the ReBop worth the extra $100? The $399 is above my price-range, but I also don't want to let a great deal pass me by.
    Any advice from those who have played/owned ReBops or Spectors in general would be appreciated.

Halidon

2. Brendan

Brendan

Jun 18, 2000
    Austin, TX
    Hell yes it's worth it.

3. kobass

kobass Supporting Member

Nov 3, 2003
    Outside Boston
    +1! I'd jump on that right away if I were you. Nice bass for a great price!

4. Josh Curry

Josh Curry

May 29, 2003
    Frisco, TX
    Wow, if it's new that's a GREAT DEAL! Let me know where it is if you don't want it ;)

Spector's I own: Euro-5, Euro-5 LX, Euro-4, Legend-6

Other Spector's I've played: Q5, ReBop-4, Rebop-5

5. tappel

tappel

May 31, 2003
    Long Island, NY
    Get the ReBop!

Tom

6. MJ5150

MJ5150 Terrific Twister

Apr 12, 2001
    Lacey, WA
    Heck YEAH it is worth it. There is a shop near me selling a Rebop 5 for $420....brand new.

-Mike

7. John Herzog

John Herzog

Jun 14, 2002
    Schertz, TX