Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Steve Harris

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by emkey, Mar 23, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. emkey

emkey

Feb 11, 2004
    leicestershire UK
    HI!

i'm new here.heres a bit about me.
    i'm 15 my real name is Emily but everyone calls me em or emkey.I started playing bass 1 year ago.i'm in a band.i enjoy bmxing,going to concerts and jamming on my bass. :bassist:
    my bass is called sulley.(don't ask me why i named it,its ment to be good luck).My fav bands are Iron maiden,motorhead,AC/DC,black sabbath,judas priest,guns n roses and the red hot chili peppers.

My fav bass players are the one and only Steve harris and Flea.
    I have seen maiden live twice and it was just amazing,the power steve gives out,the power they all give out.so i would just like to say Steve you rock. :bassist:

2. Steve is great...one of my biggest influences too :)

3. E-rock

E-rock

Mar 3, 2004
    Chicago, IL
    Steve Harris rules! Most of my friends don't believe me when I tell them that he plays that fast without a pick!

4. Well i can assure you he doesnt use a pick. I have seen him in concert more than once...and Steve even says he never used a pick before in the old Q&A on Iron Maidens official website. :p :)

5. E-rock

E-rock

Mar 3, 2004
    Chicago, IL
    I read an interview with him about 10 years ago where he talked about growing his fingernails longer (on his right hand)when he's in the studio to get that clicking sound. Maiden just rules!

6. dimebag

dimebag

Mar 23, 2004
    Atlanta
    Hmmm, interesting thought. I always kinda figured it was his set up.

7. Saorex

Saorex

Mar 7, 2004
    Quebec, Canada
    Harris is also my favorite player! I've seen Maiden twice, last time was on January 21 2004 and I was in 5th row! Man this guy is mad! He plays fater than any other bassist I've seen.