1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Waiting for my first amp... Holy Crap.

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by BrettTheThreat, Apr 9, 2010.

1. Fender Rumble 150

1 vote(s)
    5.6%
  2. GK MB115

17 vote(s)
    94.4%
  1. I've been aching for an amp for months now. I just started playing bass a few months ago while at university but now I'm home for good and can spend some money on an amp! I went back and forth between the Fender Rumble 150 and the GK MB115. I played the Rumble at Long and McQuade (Canadian chain music store) and really liked the sound and versatility. The tweeter was awfully hissy though, but its defeatable. It has an overdrive channel that is pretty close to a fuzz when cranked. DI, FX loop.. Everything a young man thinks he needs. :bassist:

I had been leaning towards a GK because I've been playing one at my instructor's house (MB150S) I've played through the 400RB-IV and loved it. Unfortunately, L&M didn't know when they were going to be back in stock. And on top of that they were about $90 more expensive. $90 and I don't know when I can get one? Eesh.. I've heard they're amazing but I dunno... I really liked the Rumble.

So today I went back in today to buy the thing.. and it was sold! I should've bought it when I saw it the first time but I needed to sleep on it. Sure taught me a lesson! But I've got a deposit down on the next one that comes in which ought to be next week some time. But how am I going to make it through until next week?! I want to shake the walls now! I've gone months playing through other people's gear and my *puts on flame suit* g**tard amp! Help me Obi Wan! You're my only hope! :help:

2. Waiting is a bitch ALWAYS, just remember while playing through that guitar amp: You have something better comming and it's the bassist that makes the sound, not what you are plugged into.
    Help any? :)

3. JDJen