Warwick basses

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Somebassguy, Nov 29, 2003.

1. Somebassguy

Nov 5, 2003
    Everett Wa
    Thinking of adding a Warwick to my arsenol. Does anyone know the differences between the Corvette Standard Active and the Rockbass Corvette Special Edition, besides the price. Looks like the only differences is the wood but then again I'm by no means a Warwick expert.

EDIT: One more thing, my main style is the blues, though I play everything from blues to funk and everything in beteween. So i'm also looking at the Standard Passive. Any info on this model much appreciated also :)
  2. Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA
    The bridge/saddle is also different. Theres more but i cant remember.
  3. Somebassguy

Nov 5, 2003
    Everett Wa
    Yeah, I was reading most people swap out the bridge on this bass. Not a big deal really, an easy fix.
  4. citizen

Jan 24, 2003
    the corvette standart isn t active.
    If you want to look to a corvette active, you can see for the corvette proline wich is the most violent bass at warwick catalog.You can see for a corvette fna jazzman for versatility (musicman and jazzbass PU are really good!).

thumbs are great basses, but i am a big fan of corvette basses.

the rockbass special serie is a good choice.the best at this price!!!
  5. Jason Carota

Jason Carota Gold Supporting Member

Mar 1, 2002
    Lowell, MA
    The Corvette Standard is available with either passsive or active electronics.
  6. Hmm....I would say buy a Mayones or a Fame they have MEC pu's and Bubinga-bodies instead of the cheaper Alder used in the Rockbasses.......
  7. Somebassguy

Nov 5, 2003
    Everett Wa
    Passive goes for abour 900 plus change, Active runs at about 1100 plus change. I'm only looking at that rockbass cause I don't have the time to fully polish that damn bass (standard) every week :D

Anyways I have to decide today whether I get a Warwick or another Schecter, so the more info I get on the Warwick the better :)