1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Alclair Tour Triple IEMs: Anyone using them?

Discussion in 'Live Sound [BG]' started by BassAndReeds, Dec 13, 2017.

Tags:
  1. BassAndReeds

BassAndReeds

Oct 7, 2016
    Hi,

I just won an audition for a Top 40/Wedding/Corporate/etc... band that doesn't use any onstage monitoring. Solely IEMs for everyone. I'm new to this. Anyone use the Alclair Tour Triple IEMs? They're marketing says they're what I need. Designed for Bass players (and Drummers). Also, for Vocals. I'll be doing Bass, background vocals, possibly lead on a song or two, and possibly saxophone on a medley.

Anyone use the Alclair Tour Triples? Happy? Unhappy?

(Note: I've looked into the '64 A4s ($900). They are much more expensive than the ($500) Alclairs. $900 is a lot at this point for a band that is working, but still building a client base)

2. derrico1

derrico1 Supporting Member

Apr 12, 2005
    Charlottesville, VA
    My personal preferences steer away from "bass boosted" earphones, and I also feel pretty happy with the sound of good 3- and 4-driver 'phones. But I don't imagine my prefs are universal. Some vendors will let you try out test versions (universal-fit) before you buy.I believe 64 Audio still does this; just get in touch and talk w/ them about what you want to hear, and they'll make some recommendations.

For good but less spendy customs, you might also have a look at InEarz.

3. BassAndReeds

BassAndReeds

Oct 7, 2016
    Alclairs Tours are custom fit. If you don't know about the product, please kindly just choose not to respond.

Thank you.

Update: my apologies to derrico, I did misunderstand the post. Probably cause I'm reading on a phone currently.