1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Aluminum Neck Club

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by oZZma, Sep 22, 2018.

1. oZZma

oZZma

Sep 13, 2018
    Italy
    Travis Bean, Kramer and Electrical Guitar Company owners and lovers unite!! I see there are many on TB but I can't find a "club" in the search so I created It! :) Welcome everybody! If you want to join and be listed just state the aluminum neck bass you own! ;)
    Photos are very welcome too! :)

I'd like to start the discussion asking you: what kind of strings do you use on your aluminum neck bass? I think the choice may affect significantly the "voice" of any instrument and more significantly on these ones which are really unforgiving ones!
    I currently use Daddario ProSteels (heavy gauge), I loved their sound on my previous bass (Fender Jaguar) but I'm a newbie to aluminum necks and looking for more options and suggestions!

--- the club! ---

1. Bob_Ross (lusting for) Travis Bean TB-2000 :D
    2. GIBrat51 ('78 Kramer 450B and '81 Kramer Duke Special
    3. oZZma ('83 Kramer Stagemaster)
    4. A9X (Kramer DMZ5000)
    5. mikewalker ('81 Kramer Vanguard, Vaccaro X-Ray, '02 Hartke HK-4, Hartke XL-4 Prototype #46)
    6. cdwthunderfoot (EGC guitar+bass - coming soon!)
    7. cataract (Obstructures prototype - coming soon!)
    8. Jeff Scott ('76 Kramer 350B, sold)
    9. Todd Hamby (Kramer 650B, Kramer 450B)
    10. Boot Soul (Travis Bean TB2000)
    11. hbarcat (Hartke - coming soon!)
    12. saltymonkey (Travis Bean TB2000)
    13. singlemalt ('76 Kramer 450B)
    14. slantedpanted (Kramer)
    15. Phud (Kramer 450B)
    16. saddleslab (Travis Bean TB2000)

Last edited: Sep 24, 2018
  2. Bob_Ross

Bob_Ross Gold Supporting Member

Dec 29, 2012