Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

arm injuries

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by FractalUniverse, Oct 6, 2003.

1. FractalUniverse

FractalUniverse Guest

Jan 26, 2002
    Valparaíso, Chile
    Hello, i haven't been on talkbass for a long time(5 o 6 month) since i got something like tendonitis in my both arms(it's an injury in the cubital muscle and tendon that i got by carring heavy amplifiers). I have visited ,in a first instance, 2 traumatologyst and a kinesiologyst. nowadays i've tried acupuncture, wich gave some really good results.... but i still feel some pain. the last thing i've tried is a weed called palqui that is very poisonous, obviously i don't have to drink it, i have to weed + hot water + arm in it. (easy way to explain it with my english). almost no results from this....

Ok, what's the worst thing of all of this ?..... well this is my first year that i'm studying music(i'm 18), and since i'm supposed to play lot's of piano and bass, my arms don't let me, and it's very hard for me to survive. I have taken some singing lessons so i can study that way. but every day is getting harder to me. I have studied lots of theory... and i really want to apply my new knowle-----(english sucks sometimes..). 'till now i have got very good grades. but i don't know how much time i'll be able to handle this way.

so if you have got something to say, ideas, opinions, please share them. that's all. thanks

2. DirtDog

DirtDog

Jun 7, 2002
    The Deep North