1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Discharge/Crass

Discussion in 'Recordings [BG]' started by Hutzbordello, Apr 29, 2010.

1. Been playing some Discharge and Crass lately

Im sure the neighbors hate it

anyone else still listen to this stuff?

I swear its the best on the planet

Christ the album is great, as well is hear nothing, see nothing, say nothing

2. Danhole

Danhole

May 1, 2010
    It IS the best stuff on the planet! I absolutely love Crass. I think my religion is Crass. I studied music for 4 years at University and majored in performance on Bass Guitar. In my finale year I set myself a project to dissect bass playing of Crass and Rudimentary Peni to understand why it works so well and is completely fundamental to the music as a whole. Crass wouldn't be so amazing without those chunky basslines like on "Big Hands" and "Nagasaki Nightmare". The people at the Uni kindof hated me for it because everyone else were picking snazzy jazz musicians to study or technically brilliant players and I'd show up wanting to talk about "Banned from the Roxy". But yes, life changing music and players.

The only reason I joined this board was to talk on this thread actually!

Cheers, Dan

3. crusie

crusie

Oct 19, 2009
    Djursland, Denmark
    I like music with opinions in it. - like if you don't have message - why write a song? but the bass player in me tells me to stay away from music like this - it's nowhere near the pocket - I mean I just looked up both bands on youtube - not knowing what I went into. The music seems "untight" in my ears - it might be how punk should sound - I never really was a fan of that genre. I'll give both bands codus for lyrics and subjects though

4. Now theres some bands Ive not listened to in a while!

5. Rofl thats awesome man